home | articles          [593 page views]
Latest headlines
Fuhnominon: The Total Package
Pedro Arthur, aka Fuhnominon, from the beautiful white sand and sun-kissed shores...
19 Nov 2014 | BDOS
Imani takes People’s Monarch on the Bacchanal Road
Imani (Faith Hoyte) is this year’s Starcom Network People’s Monarch...
2 Aug 2014 | BDOS
Nine vie for Pic-o-de-crop 2014
Nine calypsonians were selected out of a lineup of eighteen to compete...
30 Jul 2014 | BDOS
Biggie Irie takes Sweet Soca Crown
The 2014 edition of Soca Royale took place on Sunday 27th July...
28 Jul 2014 | BDOS
Lewis Hamilton to race in Barbados
In a week's time, Barbados will be host to the inaugural Top...
11 May 2014 | BDOS
Krosfyah 25 years on... the fyah is still burning
My first memory of Krosfyah is from 1994 when they released The...
25 Mar 2014 | BDOS
Prev  |  First 1  | Next
London Calypso Tent gets ready for the Notting Hill carnival season
Preparations are underway once more for what has long been hailed as...
Share Page
Follow Us
Follow socanews on Twitter
Follow socanews on Facebook
Connect with us at Linked In
RSS Feed
Kings of Calypso - The Mighty Sparrow & David Rudder Notting Hill Carnival Jouvert 2014 Foire de Paris

SN E-Newsletter
 Subscribe to the Soca News e-newsletter!
Follow socanews on Twitter
Follow Soca News On Twitter
Follow socanews on Facebook
Like Soca News on Facebook
Soca News
Featured Events