home | articles | RPB wins 10th title          [1278 page views]
RPB wins 10th title
By Soca News
Saturday 4 August 2012 : 1:09 GMT

Last night, Friday 3rd August, Red Plastic Bag (Stedson Wiltshire) cemented his place in calypso history when he was crowned Barbados’ first ten-time calypso king. RPB, who captured the title in his 30th anniversary year, also won a trophy, a Kia Cerato car and $10,500 at the MQI/BANKS/LIME Pic-O-De Crop Finals yesterday at the Garfield Sobers Gymnasium in Barbados.

The top 5 results are:

1st. Red Plastic Bag
2nd. Ian Webster
3rd. Gabby
4th. Adrian Clarke
5th. Popsicle

Machel Concert to Take Soca Beyond the Next Level
Thu 20 Aug 2015
Kerwin Du Bois - From kaiso’s son to soca don
Tue 18 Aug 2015
David Rudder - All hail the king!
Mon 17 Aug 2015
Follow Us
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Youtube
Share On Pinterest
Click to Listen
Get Fused 2 with Socaholic
Tue 24 Nov 2015
T&T’s Carnival Institute extends its reach
Mon 23 Nov 2015
Triniboi goes MAWD on his new video
Sat 21 Nov 2015
Oxford’s carnival sets a date and seeks a director
Fri 20 Nov 2015
High Wycombe honours its pan pioneers
Thu 19 Nov 2015