home | articles | Grenada Cultural Olympiads          [1626 page views]
Grenada Cultural Olympiads
By Soca News
United Kingdom
Thursday 2 August 2012 : 7:15 GMT

The Grenadian Olympic Committee have taken over the Arlington Conference Centre in Camden for a week, temporarily renaming it Grenada Olympic House. From four to 10pm daily, from 4th until 11th August, they are open for visitors wishing to experience elements of culture and art from Grenada, with merchandise also available. The launch will be on Saturday 4th August at 6.30pm; the close at the same time on the eleventh.

Grenada Olympic House will host nightly events, including calypso performances and a mas exhibition, poetry and dance. For the more combative, there will even be a dominoes competition; for the artistically inclined, an art / photographic exhibition and writers’ corner. Making appearances will the Grenadian Sports Minister and members of the Olympic team. They will also be promoting trade, tourism and investment in Grenada throughout the week.

Grenada Olympic House: Arlington Conference Centre, 220 Arlington Road, Camden, London, NW1 7HE; 4th-11th August, 4-10pm daily

Machel Concert to Take Soca Beyond the Next Level
Thu 20 Aug 2015
Kerwin Du Bois - From kaiso’s son to soca don
Tue 18 Aug 2015
David Rudder - All hail the king!
Mon 17 Aug 2015
Follow Us
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Youtube
Share On Pinterest
Click to Listen
5Star Akil - Going for gold
Tue 13 Oct 2015
Ola - Gold Medal Riddim
Mon 12 Oct 2015
Caribbean Airlines halting its London route
Sun 11 Oct 2015
Don’t throw away our Carnival history
Thu 1 Oct 2015
Triniboi Joocie is ready for the Las Wuk
Fri 25 Sep 2015