home | articles | De Bear wrestles and retains title          [1887 page views]
De Bear wrestles and retains title
By Soca News
Antigua & Barbuda
Tuesday 7 August 2012 : 8:44 GMT

Antigua & Barbuda’s 2011 Wadadli Beer Calypso Monarch Keithroy “De Bear” Morson successfully retained his crown on Sunday 5 August at the Antigua Recreation Grounds.

Battling nine contenders De Bear emerged victorious to become the 2012 Wadadli Beer Calypso Monarch.

The results:

Wadadli Calypso Monarch
1. Keithroy Morson (De Bear) - Time to Take Our Place & Freedom for Mandela
2. Trevor King (King Zacari) - Place Called Freedom & Genda Of A Sore
3. Althea Williams (Queen Singing Althea) - Something Special & Deception

Most Improved Calypsonian
Adelza “Lypstick” Sheridan

Most Humourous Calypso
Lord Determined - Ah Fu Me Ironee

Best Social Commentary Calypso
Queen Singing Althea - Deception

Machel Concert to Take Soca Beyond the Next Level
Thu 20 Aug 2015
Kerwin Du Bois - From kaiso’s son to soca don
Tue 18 Aug 2015
David Rudder - All hail the king!
Mon 17 Aug 2015
Follow Us
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Youtube
Share On Pinterest
Click to Listen
Get Fused 2 with Socaholic
Tue 24 Nov 2015
T&T’s Carnival Institute extends its reach
Mon 23 Nov 2015
Triniboi goes MAWD on his new video
Sat 21 Nov 2015
Oxford’s carnival sets a date and seeks a director
Fri 20 Nov 2015
High Wycombe honours its pan pioneers
Thu 19 Nov 2015